Changes in wcmio-content-package config are ignored if package has been uploaded before

Description

If the wcmio-content-package Plugin is used to download content, you can configure different filters in the pom.xml.
I would assume those filters define, which content will be included in the downloaded content.

This works fine, if the package has not been uploaded yet. But if the package has been uploaded before (this or an older version), changes in the filter-definition of the pom.xml are ignored.
To solve this, you have to manually delete the package in crx and then rerun the plugin.

Activity

Show:
Alexander Muthmann
December 4, 2014, 9:11 AM

Yes, this is correct.

Stefan Seifert
December 8, 2014, 4:03 PM

not sure what we can do against this.
every implementation that avoids this would result in a lot of additional logic and extra up- and download steps of package definitions - complex to implement, potentially fragile, takes longer time.

perhaps we should just document this limitation, in practice the steps to get around this are quite simple.

Alexander Muthmann
February 13, 2015, 8:41 AM

Hi Stefan,

i just talked through this with Thomas and we tried to use the feature according to the documentation. It currently states, that the plugin will upload a package first (without installation), then build it and download it afterwards.
We went through the whole process with curl and can verify the problem I described above.
BUT: if you decide to enable the force-flag for the upload, it actually works. The local package is uploaded to CQ and then build correctly.

Stefan Seifert
February 13, 2015, 9:04 PM

ah, yes you're right.
fixed in master.

give it a try with the latest snapshot 1.0.1-SNAPSHOT

Thomas Wolfart
February 18, 2015, 2:06 PM

Thank you, I can confirm that with 1.0.1-SNAPSHOT I can download a package with the filters set in the pom.xml, overruling those in the existing package.

Fixed

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Alexander Muthmann

Labels

None

Components

Fix versions

Priority

Major
Configure