If an author deletes an editor page, the corresponding context-aware configuration is not removed and, therefore, continues to apply to the content branch. This behaviour leads to subtle issues if deleting configurations is a common scenario (i.e. you want to signify temporary settings by it like e.g. maintenance messages).
The workaround is to first remove the context-aware configurations via the UI of the editor page (see ) and afterwards delete the editor page. As this process is error-prone, it would be good to automate it.